All Orders have a read-only field called `status` that is automatically set and managed by Button. The `status` field will have one of the following possible values:

- `open`: The default status. An open order can be updated or cancelled at any time using the Order API. Order and commission values may change for `open` orders.
- `finalized`: A finalized order is immutable and can no longer be adjusted or cancelled. Commission rates applied to finalized orders are considered billable.
- `deleted`: The order has been deleted permanently.

Orders automatically transition from `open` to `finalized` when the order's `finalization_date` elapses.
